So, you think you have 4GB on your 32 bit Vista?

vista 4g report

So there I was… thinking Ill get 4GB RAM when I bought 2x 2GB DDRII RAM modules for my Vista laptop. Well, imagine my surprise when I discovered that my OS could only “see” about 3GB. smile_omg

After reading some online tech articles, I learned that I could only use 3GB of application space on 32 Bit Windows and the remaining 1GB is used as kernel mode address space.

Ill pretend that I understood that smile_thinking

Seems my only option would be to use 64 Bit Windows Vista, but since most software don’t support 64 Bit Windows, I decided to stick to my more masa Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit.

Leave a Reply

